Home > Uncategorized > GREAT MEETINGS IN APRIL!

GREAT MEETINGS IN APRIL!

It has certainly been a very busy Spring!  I was blessed to preach in four different meetings during the month of April and I’m so very thankful for the open doors.  I enjoyed being with Pastor Donnie Shumate and all the wonderful people of Bethel Baptist Church of Hays, NC during the first week of the month.  Then I had the blessing of kicking off a great meeting at the Cornish Mountain Baptist Church of Oxford, Ga. the second week where my friend Jerry Barret is the pastor.  The same week I traveled to beautiful Mt. Airy, NC and preached for my friend Pastor Zane Fishel and the wonderful people of Temple Baptist Church.  It was also my joy that night after the service to be able to sing a song with my friends Archie Watkins and Troy Burns (formerly of the Inspirations).  In fact you can can check it out on youtube for yourself.  Just search for “Preacher Scott and the Old Inspirations” and it should come right up.  That was a LOT of fun!  Then it was my privilege to be a part of the 5th annual regional conference for Macedonia World Baptist Missions held April 22-25 at the Second Baptist Church of Festus, Mo. where my friend Brother Gary Satterfield is the pastor.  The Lord’s presence was real in a very special way in each service and for that I’m so very grateful!  In fact I look forward to preaching revival meeting the week of October 8-10 of this year at Second Baptist.  I’m already trusting the Lord for a great week then should the Lord stay His coming.

Again, it has been a very busy spring!  I have certainly enjoyed preaching the special meetings that I’ve mentioned during the month of April.  I’m always thankful for open doors to preach, sing and be used of the Lord.  However my favorite place to preach is right here at the Canaan Baptist Church of Covington, Georgia.  There’s just no place like home.  I’ve enjoyed every service here at Canaan during the month of April and with great anticipation look forward to what the Lord is going to do in the days to come.  I’ll keep you posted!  Log on often!

Pastor Scott Caudill

Ps. 28:7

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

