Home > Uncategorized > Please Help Us Pray!

Please Help Us Pray!

Would you please help us pray for two very special people here in our church?  First of all Mrs. Effie Beam has recently had open heart surgery and is currently in rehab as she continues to recover from the surgery.  We miss her very much.   

Also, Brother Jim Sprayberry has recently been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer.  These are very trying days for him and his family and I know that they would appreciate your prayers.  We miss him very much.   

I also have many other needs on my heart concerning our church family.  Would you please join with me in prayer for these precious people and that God would keep His mighty hand on the work here at Canaan?  I sure would appreciate it. 

The two people who I’ve just mentioned in my post are two of the most faithful,  loyal members that our church has.  Each of them have never been any less than an encouragement to this preacher and I love them very much.  It takes people just like them to make a church what it ought to be for the Lord.  I pray that God would raise up some more, “Ms. Effies” and “Brother Jims” in the days ahead here at Canaan, and in churches just like it around the world.  We sure do need more of them! 

Pastor C

Ps. 28:7

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

