Home > Uncategorized > LOOKING FORWARD TO A GREAT DAY!

LOOKING FORWARD TO A GREAT DAY!

We’re looking forward to a great day today in the Land of Canaan.  Lord willing I’ll be preaching this morning out of the 46th Psalm.  Tonight I’m looking forward to challenging our folks here at Canaan concerning the pressing need to reach the world with the gospel before it’s eternally too late.  I can’t wait to hear all the wonderful music and enjoy the fellowship with God’s people.  We’re going to have a great day.  I trust that you’ve already made plans to be with us.  I’ll be looking for you.

Tomorrow evening, I look forward to being with Pastor Jonathan Barker and the good folks of the Amazing Grace Baptist Church in Mt. Airy, N.C. for revival meeting.  Amazing Grace Baptist Church is a wonderful church that’s on the move for God!  I’m really looking forward to preaching there tomorrow evening as well as Tuesday evening.  The services start at 7:30 each evening, so I hope to see you there. 

Wednesday evening, I’m looking forward to being back here at Canaan.  It’s our monthly CHURCH CHOW AND CHALLENGE NIGHT.  A meal will be served before the service, and then during the service we’ll have a great challenge from the Word of God.  It will be great to have Brother R.G. Smith with us this Wednesday evening.  He’ll be preaching and sharing his burden to reach others with the gospel as well.  I hope to see you here. 

As we look ahead let me encourage you again not to forget to help us pray for the 36th Annual Macedonia World Baptist Missions Conference that will be held here at CBC the week of November 10-14.  It’s going to be a wonderful meeting and we trust that you and your family have already made plans to be with us.  We’ll be looking for you. 

I hope you have a great day.  I look forward to meeting you personally soon here in the Land of Canaan.

Pastor C

Ps. 28:7

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

