Home > Uncategorized > GREAT DAY!

GREAT DAY!

The Lord met with us in a very special way yesterday here at Canaan.  While preparing for my message Sunday morning I could not get Matthew 11:28 off of my heart.  Jesus said, “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”  Of course the “rest” that Jesus was speaking of in the text was a spiritual rest as opposed to a physical rest.  It is a rest, that only Christ can give.  As I was preaching the Holy Spirit began to move in the service and before the service was over a 67-year-old Catholic lady who had ridden our bus to church was gloriously saved by God’s grace.  Friend, that is what ministry is all about.  My prayer is that God would never let us lose focus of that truth.  I’m so glad that God is still in the business of saving old sinners. 

Looking ahead, I’ll begin revival meeting tonight at the Crossroads Baptist Church in Lawrenceville, Ga., where my good friend Dr. Kenny Kydendall is the pastor.  Lord willing the CBC choir will be singing tonight and we’re expecting a great time in the house of God.  If you’re in the area, why not come out and join us?  I’ll be preaching through Wednesday evening.  I look forward to meeting you personally this week at the Crossroads Baptist Church. 

God is good!  I’m so thankful for the privilege of serving Him. 

Pastor C

Ps. 28:7

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

