Home > Uncategorized > Happy New Year

Happy New Year

HAPPY NEW YEAR! I trust that as you read this today you’ve had a wonderful Christmas and are ready to serve the Lord with a greater zeal and fervency in the year of 2010! It’s great to be alive and I thank the Lord for the privilege of serving Him. I’m looking forward to seeing what the Lord is going to do in the New Year. Let’s trust Him together for GREAT and MIGHTY things!
The first Sunday of the New Year I preached a message to our folks here that I entitled, “Hitherto Hath the Lord Helped Us”. My text was taken out of I Samuel chapter #7, where we read of God’s people miraculously being delivered from the hand of their enemy. After God had brought victory and revival to His people, I Samuel 7:12 says, “Then Samuel took a stone, and set it between Mizpeh and Shen, and called the name of it Eben-ezer, saying, Hitherto hath the LORD helped us.”
Friend, surely as we look back over the year of 2009, we can all agree that the Lord has helped us all. I know that I can say that for my own family as well as Canaan Baptist Church. God has been good! God has helped us! However I think when you study I Samuel chapter 7 you’ll discover that Samuel not only set that stone up to remind God’s people of what God HAD done, but also to remind them of what God WOULD do if they would continue to keep Him first in their lives. Friend, will you keep the Lord first in 2010? Will you make His work a priority in the coming year? If we’re going to make a difference in this world for Christ, we’re going to have to. Therefore as we look back over 2009 and ahead to the year of 2010, may each of us say as Samuel did, “Hitherto hath the LORD helped us.”
We’re expecting God to do great things here in the Land of Canaan in the year of 2010.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

